Dometic Group AB (publ)

Sweden|Mobile Living Equipment (RV, Marine and Specialty Vehicle Components)|FY2025|Auditor: Öhrlings PricewaterhouseCoopers AB (PwC)|View original report →

Sustainability statement, in full

The complete text of Dometic Group AB (publ)’s FY2025 sustainability statement is held here – 129 pages, captured from the published report. Every disclosure below also links to its own passage.

ESRS 2 – General Disclosures

GOV-1The role of the administrative, management and supervisory bodies
Reported

The role of the administrative, management and supervisory bodies

Reference: page 67.

The Board of Directors holds ultimate responsibility for overseeing sustainability matters. It has seven members: three women (43%) and four men (57%); six of eight (wait, seven) members are over 50; four Swedish, one German, one Dutch and one Chinese member. All members are independent. Board expertise spans global manufacturing, consumer goods, finance, technology and corporate governance, including members with experience "overseeing sustainability strategy risks, or disclosures."

Group Management has ten members: three women (30%) and seven men (70%), all over 50. There is no formal employee representation on the Board or in Group Management.

The EVP & Head of Group Operations & Sustainability leads the sustainability agenda and reports to the President & CEO, who reports to the Board. The Group Sustainability Committee (chaired by the Global Sustainability Officer) is the internal advisory body on targets and implementation, reporting to Group Management and, via the CEO, to the Board. The CFO shares CSRD-compliance accountability with the EVP and is responsible for sustainability data governance. The Ethics Committee (Legal, Internal Audit and Control, HR) monitors Code of Conduct compliance and reports quarterly to the CEO and half-yearly to the Audit Committee chair.

GOV-2Information provided to and sustainability matters addressed by the undertaking's administrative, management and supervisory bodies
Reported

Information provided to and sustainability matters addressed

Reference: page 68.

The Board formally approves key governing documents (Code of Conduct, DEI Policy) that set sustainability direction; senior Group Management executives approve and maintain the operational guidelines beneath them (Table 1).

The Board is informed of material IROs, due diligence and target progress through quarterly reporting cycles including externally disclosed metrics and dashboards, presented by Group Management. The Group Sustainability Committee meets monthly; in 2025 it focused on climate change, energy, human rights and sustainability-reporting developments. The Audit Committee oversees CSRD reporting integrity, briefed by a designated Group Sustainability Committee member on DMA developments and reporting progress.

DMA results are presented to the Group Sustainability Committee, then escalated to Group Management and the Board. Dometic states it "does not have a fully formalized process for systematically integrating material IROs identified through the DMA into decision-making related to major investment and transaction activities." In June 2025 the Board held a strategic session on medium- and long-term climate targets, with particular focus on Scope 3 emissions.

GOV-2(was GOV-3)Integration of sustainability-related performance in incentive schemes
Reported

Integration of sustainability-related performance in incentive schemes

Reference: page 70.

Dometic runs two long-term incentive programs (one for the CEO and Group Management, one for other senior executives and key employees, around 1% of the global workforce), both linked to sustainability targets. 30% of the long-term incentive is tied to three non-financial targets, each weighted 10%: year-over-year carbon intensity reduction (tCO2/net sales) for Scope 1, 2 and Scope 3.1; the share of female managers; and the Product Innovation Index.

"In 2025, 20% of the long-term incentive remuneration recognized for Group Management was linked to climate-related considerations," defined as the portion tied to carbon intensity reduction targets.

The Board approves and updates the terms of the CEO's and Group Management's incentive schemes; the Board's Remuneration Committee prepares proposals and monitors their application. Target performance and participants are subject to annual Board approval.

GOV-3(was GOV-4)Statement on due diligence
Reported

Statement on due diligence

Reference: page 70 (Table 2, Core elements of due diligence).

Dometic maps the core due-diligence elements to its disclosures:

Core elementReference
a) Embedding in governance, strategy and business modelGOV-2, GOV-3, SBM-3
b) Engaging with affected stakeholdersGOV-2, SBM-2, IRO-1, MDR-P, topical ESRS
c) Identifying and assessing adverse impactsIRO-1
d) Taking actions on adverse impactsIRO-1, SBM-3
e) Tracking effectivenesstopical ESRS MDR-A, MDR-T, MDR-M

Human rights due diligence is governed by the Human Rights Due Diligence (HRDD) Procedures, aligned with the UN Guiding Principles on Business and Human Rights, covering Dometic's own workforce and Tier-1 direct-material and finished-goods suppliers via document review, surveys and workshops. "In line with industry peers, Dometic's most salient human rights issues primarily concern labor rights and working conditions, both within its own operations and across the value chain."

GOV-4(was GOV-5)Risk management and internal controls over sustainability reporting
Reported

Risk management and internal controls over sustainability reporting

Reference: page 71.

Sustainability reporting risk sits inside Dometic's Enterprise Risk Management (ERM) framework (strategic, execution, compliance/regulatory and reporting risk categories), scored 1-5 on financial impact and 1-5 on probability, reviewed annually at Group, Segment and Function level and reported to the Audit Committee.

Internal control follows the same three-lines-of-defense structure as financial reporting, under the Minimum Internal Control Requirements (MICR): manual checks (invoice data entry, figure review and approval, reconciliation to source data) and platform-based controls (the GHG accounting platform, the H&S incident platform). Control self-assessment is performed by each sub-process owner; control effectiveness is tested at least annually by an independent reviewer on a 1-6 maturity scale, with Group Internal Control reviewing design/operation annually and Internal Audit testing on a risk basis. A Sustainability Reporting Manual was introduced in 2025. Beginning in 2025, DMA findings were integrated into the annual ERM cycle.

SBM-1Strategy, business model and value chain
Reported

Strategy, business model and value chain

Reference: pages 72-73.

Dometic is "a pioneer in Mobile Living," selling to OEMs of recreational vehicles, boats and commercial vehicles, plus retailers and e-commerce, across four portfolio areas: Food & Beverage, Climate, Power & Control, and Other Applications, plus a Service & Aftermarket business. 2025 revenue: SEK 21,042m (Land Vehicles 9,169; Marine 4,814; Mobile Cooling Solutions 5,087; Global Ventures 1,971).

Own operations: more than 20 manufacturing/assembly facilities across the Americas, EMEA and APAC; 7,164 employees globally, 55% blue-collar. Core processes: plastic molding, metalworking, welding, forming, refrigerant filling. Upstream: direct and indirect suppliers of plastics, packaging, steel, foam, aluminum, copper and brass, with a significant share of direct-material suppliers in low-manufacturing-cost countries such as China. Downstream: global B2B/B2C sales and end-of-life handling via EPR schemes.

Dometic states it is "not active in the fossil fuel sector," in chemicals production (Division 20.2 NACE), in tobacco, or in controversial weapons, and derives no revenue from these. Disclosure of revenue by significant ESRS sector (SBM-1 paras 40(b)-(c)) is deferred pending the relevant Commission Delegated Act.

SBM-2Interests and views of stakeholders
Reported

Interests and views of stakeholders

Reference: page 74.

Dometic's Sustainability Platform (first built in 2022) was updated in 2024 through benchmarking and the DMA, including "a survey sent to 83 stakeholders, including investors, customers, suppliers, employees, and Group Management, with 67 responses received." As a result, Dometic "amended its sustainability strategy by prioritizing climate mitigation and human rights" and began assessing biodiversity and ecosystem dependencies.

Ongoing mechanisms: biennial employee surveys, town halls and training; customer dialogue via CDP, EcoVadis, SAQ and Higg-FEM; supplier engagement through the Sustainable Sourcing Program (forums, reviews, assessments); industry association membership (European Outdoor Group). Own-workforce interests are channelled through engagement surveys, the SpeakUp Line, the DMA, H&S audits, the Human Rights Risk Assessment and workers'-representative consultation. The next DMA, where stakeholders will validate IROs, is planned for 2026.

SBM-3Material impacts, risks and opportunities and their interaction with strategy and business model
Reported

Material impacts, risks and opportunities and their interaction with strategy and business model

Reference: pages 75-77 (Table 4).

Dometic's DMA "identified 11 material sustainability matters" (page 78): climate change, energy, pollution, ecosystem services, resource use and circularity, waste, health and safety (own workforce and value chain), human rights (own workforce and value chain), and ethical business conduct. Negative impacts concern GHG emissions, resource consumption, pollution, worker health and safety, and human rights risk in parts of the supply chain.

Strategic response: innovation in durable, energy-efficient products, an expanded aftermarket business, solar-powered solutions and gradual circular design. "There have been no changes to Dometic's material IROs compared with the previous reporting period" (this being the second year of reporting, following the first DMA in 2024). Financially, sustainability risks "may affect asset values and could contribute to increased compliance, material and operational costs," while solar-solutions growth "could support revenue diversification." E3 (water) and S3/S4 (affected communities, consumers) did not meet materiality thresholds.

IRO-1Description of the processes to identify and assess material impacts, risks and opportunities
Reported

Description of the processes to identify and assess material impacts, risks and opportunities

Reference: pages 78-82.

Dometic's first DMA was conducted in 2024. Process: (1) a context analysis against ESRS 1 AR16 produced a candidate IRO list; (2) stakeholder engagement: twenty groups screened, five prioritized (management, employees, suppliers, investors, customers), 67 stakeholders surveyed on ESRS severity criteria (scale, scope, irremediability) via a 0-3 ordinal scale; (3) thresholds applied likelihood/magnitude for financial materiality, severity/likelihood for impact materiality; (4) validation by the Sustainability Committee, Group Management and the Board.

"The assessment identified 11 material sustainability matters." E3 (water) and biodiversity under E4 were screened but "did not identify any impacts, risks, or opportunities for these topics that met Dometic's materiality thresholds" (page 78); this sits in tension with Table 4's "E4: Ecosystem services" material-matter row (page 76) and the phase-in relief claimed for all of E4 (page 66), worth checking with the company.

A 2022 scenario analysis used RCP 2.6 (1.5-2C by 2100) and RCP 8.5 (3-4C by 2100); climate risks/opportunities are rated "high financial impact (estimated at SEK 100-250 million)" and "high probability... (approximately 50-90% over five years)" (page 80). "E1-8 is deemed not material because Dometic does not use internal carbon pricing" (page 78).

IRO-2Disclosure requirements in ESRS covered by the undertaking's sustainability statement
Reported

Disclosure requirements in ESRS covered by the undertaking's sustainability statement

Reference: pages 82-87 (content index and EU-legislation datapoint table).

The content index lists, with page references: ESRS 2 (BP-1, BP-2, GOV-1 to GOV-5, SBM-1 to SBM-3, IRO-1, IRO-2); E1 (E1-1, E1-2, E1-3, E1-4, E1-5, E1-6); E2 (IRO-1 cross-ref, E2-1 to E2-5); S1 (S1-1 to S1-6, S1-9, S1-14, S1-16, S1-17); E5 (IRO-1 cross-ref, E5-1 to E5-5); G1 (GOV-1 and IRO-1 cross-refs, G1-1, G1-3, G1-4). E1-7, E1-8, E1-9, E2-6, E5-6, and any E4/S2-specific DR code are absent from this index.

For the financial year 2025 Dometic "applied the EU Commission's Quick Fix" and "made use of the phase-in provision for ESRS E4 Biodiversity and Ecosystems and ESRS S2 Workers in the Value Chain," plus "phase-in options... with respect to" E1-9, E2-6, E5-6 (all datapoints), S1-7 (all), S1-8 (non-EEA datapoints), S1-11, S1-12, S1-13 (all) and S1-15 (all), and some S1-14 datapoints (page 66). The EU-legislation datapoint table (pages 85-87) separately marks E3-1, E3-4, S3-1, S3-4, S4-1 and S4-4 "Not material." "We have not used the option to omit information relating to intellectual property, know-how, or results of innovation" (page 65).

E1 – Climate Change

E1-1Transition plan for climate change mitigation
Reported

Transition plan for climate change mitigation

Reference: pages 90-91.

"Dometic has developed a Climate Transition Plan, aiming to limit global warming to 1.5C and achieve climate neutrality by 2050," covering Scope 1, 2 and material Scope 3 (purchased goods and services 3.1, upstream/downstream transport 3.4/3.9, use of sold products 3.11). Scope 3 is 96% of total emissions; the plan targets "at least 67% of Scope 3" for near-term and "at least 90%" for long-term net-zero coverage, meeting best-practice criteria.

Developed from a 2023 base year; 48 emission reduction levers were identified. Key dependencies: "the pace of decarbonization in the global electricity mix, the RV industry's transition to electrification, and the cost and availability of low-carbon materials." Locked-in emissions from energy-intensive machinery are a Scope 1/2 challenge under evaluation.

Approval: presented to Group Management and the Board in December 2024; 2030 targets disclosed March 2025; Scope 3 discussed at Group Management's May 2025 session, noted at the Board's June 2025 meeting. "The GHG inventory has not undergone external verification" and the plan "have not been submitted for third-party validation." Investment needs are identified but "quantitative values and time periods... are not disclosed at this stage."

E1-2(was covered under ESRS 2 IRO-1)Identification of climate-related risks and scenario analysis
Reported

Identification of climate-related risks and scenario analysis

Back-filled from ESRS 2 IRO-1 (pages 78-80) and SBM-3 (page 91). This disclosure requirement did not exist under the 2023 ESRS the report was prepared against.

Dometic's 2022 scenario analysis used RCP 2.6 (Rapid Transition, 1.5-2C by 2100) for transition risk and RCP 8.5 (Business-as-Usual, 3-4C by 2100) for physical risk, "broadly comparable... to publicly available IEA and NGFS scenarios" (page 80). Table 5 sets out risks, opportunities and financial impact per scenario over ten years (pages 79-80): transition risks include investment costs and carbon fees; physical risks include production disruption and resource-price volatility.

The analysis covers own sites plus supplier sites and is explicitly qualitative, "does not yet include detailed exposure analysis at asset or activity level." Risks are rated "high financial impact (estimated at SEK 100-250 million)" and "high probability... (approximately 50-90% over five years)" (page 80). A narrower 1.5C/2C, SBTi-aligned scenario set was used separately for the E1-1 resilience analysis (page 91).

E1-3(was covered under ESRS 2 SBM-3)Resilience in relation to climate change
Reported

Resilience in relation to climate change

Back-filled from ESRS 2 SBM-3 (page 91), within the E1 chapter. This disclosure requirement did not exist under the 2023 ESRS the report was prepared against.

"As part of the Climate Transition Plan, a resilience analysis was conducted, focused exclusively on transition risks associated with climate change, intentionally excluding physical risks because the SBTi 1.0 framework centers on mitigation." It used 1.5C and 2C transition scenarios aligned with the SBTi Net Zero Standard, scoped to Dometic's own operations (all segments, locations, assets), and informed the GHG targets reported under E1-4. It was "conducted in 2024 as part of the development of the Climate Transition Plan and will be updated in the coming years as part of our enterprise risk management cycle."

Time horizons applied: short-term 0-3 years, medium-term 3-10 years (SBTi near-term / ESRS medium-term), long-term beyond 10 years (SBTi net-zero / ESRS long-term). No uncertainty factors or asset-redeployment/capital-flexibility analysis are disclosed, and physical-risk resilience is explicitly out of scope for this analysis; broader physical-risk management instead sits with the Loss Prevention Standard framework described under E1-1/E1-2.

E1-4(was E1-2)Policies related to climate change mitigation and adaptation
Reported

Policies related to climate change mitigation and adaptation

Reference: page 92.

Climate policies sit within the GOV-2 policy overview (Table 1, page 68). Three governing documents apply: the Code of Conduct (addressing climate impacts across operations and the value chain, covering employees, suppliers, contractors and distributors); the Design for Sustainability Guideline (use-phase energy efficiency, recycled/renewable materials, circularity, tracked via ambition-level screening and LCAs, referencing ISO 14040/44 and FSC); and the current Business Continuity Planning (BCP) Guideline, which "covers elements of short-term climate resilience... implicitly" but "does not yet address long-term adaptation needs, including structured physical risk assessments." Dometic "has committed to updating the BCP Guideline in the coming years to explicitly integrate climate change adaptation requirements."

These policies apply to Dometic's internal operations, the upstream value chain (via the Business Partner Code of Conduct) and downstream distributors, across all countries of operation.

E1-5(was E1-3)Actions and resources in relation to climate change policies
Reported

Actions and resources in relation to climate change policies

Reference: pages 92-94.

Own operations: renewable electricity reached 36% in 2025 (2023: 12%; 2024: 29%), cutting Scope 2 by an estimated 5,456 tCO2e; 84% of in-scope facilities ran on 100% renewable electricity. A Texas solar array starts Q1 2026; LED upgrades (Indiana) and a Marine-segment US DOE Better Plants Program commitment (25% energy-intensity cut over ten years) add further efficiency.

Upstream: the Recon modular cooler (lighter, injection-molded); recycled acrylic glass (rPMMA) in RV windows from March 2025, which "can reduce cradle-to-gate GHG emissions by up to 65%" per supplier data.

Downstream: CFX2/CFX5/MY24 products deliver "up to 30% greater energy efficiency"; the DG3 Gyrostabilizer uses "approximately 40% less power"; Land Vehicles Americas ceased high-GWP refrigerants from January 1, 2025 ("more than 50% reduction in GWP").

Adaptation: "Dometic did not implement specific climate adaptation actions beyond existing short-term business continuity practices" in 2025; dedicated adaptation measures are planned within two years. Funding today is embedded in broader operational budgets, not separately itemized.

E1-6(was E1-4)Targets related to climate change mitigation and adaptation
Reported

Targets related to climate change mitigation and adaptation

Reference: pages 94-95 (Table 6).

Scope 1 and 2 (absolute, 2023 baseline 64,342 tCO2e): 25% reduction by 2025, 38% by 2026, 45% by 2030 (35,388 tCO2e), with an annual target reduction of 4.2%, "consistent with pathways required to meet the well-below 2C scenario." Scope 1 baseline 12,486 tCO2e, target 6,867 by 2030; Scope 2 (market-based) baseline 51,856, target 28,521. Targets cover all manufacturing sites and non-manufacturing sites over 6,000 sq m, including 2021-22 acquisitions, under the GHG Protocol operational-control approach; they "have not been externally validated."

Renewable electricity: 45% of electricity from renewable sources by 2026, 70% by 2030, from a 2023 baseline of 12%; defined to include EACs, Guarantees of Origin and on-site solar, excluding unbundled grid mix.

2025 progress: Scope 1 and 2 emissions fell 32% from the 2023 baseline, driven by 36% renewable electricity and energy efficiency; Dometic states it is "on track to achieve its 2030 target." No absolute Scope 3 target is externally disclosed; internal Scope 3 targets exist for purchased goods/services, transport and use of sold products but "will be disclosed externally once reliable tracking and verification" is established.

E1-7(was E1-5)Energy consumption and mix
Reported

Energy consumption and mix

Reference: page 96 (Tables 7-8).

Energy consumption (MWh)20242025
Fossil fuel + purchased fossil electricity/heat157,584141,762
Share fossil78%73%
Fuel + purchased + self-generated renewable43,29053,004
Share renewable22%27%
Total energy consumption200,873194,766

Natural gas fell from 42,456 to 41,387 MWh; purchased fossil electricity/heat/steam/cooling fell from 107,762 to 94,356 MWh; purchased renewable electricity/heat rose from 39,402 to 48,555 MWh. Energy intensity rose from 8.2 to 9.3 MWh/MSEK net sales (+13%), as total energy consumption fell only 3% against a 15% fall in net sales. No coal or crude-oil/petroleum fuel consumption is reported in either year. Data is collected from supplier invoices for all manufacturing sites and non-manufacturing sites over 6,000 sq m; national-grid electricity without contractual renewable instruments is not counted as renewable.

E1-8(was E1-6)Gross Scopes 1, 2, 3 and Total GHG emissions
Reported

Gross Scopes 1, 2, 3 and Total GHG emissions

Reference: pages 96-98 (Table 9), GHG Protocol operational-control approach.

ktCO2eBase year 202320242025% chg vs BY
Scope 1121010-19%
Scope 2, location-based615856-8%
Scope 2, market-based523934-35%
Scope 3 total1,080834680-37%
- Purchased goods & services (3.1)509565473-7%
- Upstream transport (3.4)1562923-85%
- Downstream transport (3.9)2843-89%
- Use of sold products (3.11)387235181-53%

Significant Scope 3 categories (3.1, 3.4, 3.9, 3.11) were identified via a structured screening of magnitude, spend, relevance, influence and stakeholder expectations; only 2% of Scope 3 is calculated from primary data, the rest from spend-based/secondary sources. 2023 figures were restated (Scope 1 9->12, Scope 2 market-based 11->52, Scope 3.4 14->156 ktCO2e) to include acquired entities and improved emission factors; "no material prior-period errors were identified." Market-based Scope 2 uses RECs and GoOs, covering 25% of 2025 electricity via contractual instruments. Biogenic emissions and further GHG disaggregation (by gas, source type) are not externally disclosed pending data validation.

E1-9(was E1-7)GHG removals and GHG mitigation projects financed through carbon credits
Not Material
E1-10(was E1-8)Internal carbon pricing
Not Material
E1-11(was E1-9)Anticipated financial effects from material physical and transition risks and potential climate-related opportunities
Omitted

E2 – Pollution

E2-1Policies related to pollution
Reported

Policies related to pollution

Reference: page 99 (governance detail: GOV-2, page 68).

Pollution is governed by Group-wide policies "that meet or exceed applicable environmental laws and regulations." Instruments include the Restricted Substance List (RSL) (substances restricted under EU legislation; suppliers must report presence regardless of concentration; publicly available at dometicgroup.com); the Design for Sustainability Guideline (material substitution, surface-treatment and refrigerant choices, leak minimization; a lead-in-brass phase-out plan is under development for EU Taxonomy DNSH alignment); and incident-prevention documents (Health and Safety Guidelines, Loss Prevention Guideline, Business Contingency Plan, Novelty Risk Assessment within the Dometic Product Development Process).

Pollution sources identified: upstream (resource extraction, material processing), own operations, and downstream (improper end-of-life handling, e.g. unrecovered refrigerants, uncontrolled plastics incineration, leached heavy metals from e-waste). 53% of manufacturing and distribution sites were ISO 14001 certified in 2025, though there is "currently no consolidated Group-level guideline regarding the application of certified environmental management systems."

E2-2Actions and resources related to pollution
Reported

Actions and resources related to pollution

Reference: pages 99-101.

Prevention: site-level compliance with local environmental legislation (permits, management systems, ISO 14001 at several sites, ongoing); a planned Group-consolidated Environmental Management System (EMS) guideline by 2026; RSL management of restricted substances, updated regularly by the Head of Product Sustainability.

Reduction/mitigation: DNSH alignment under EU Taxonomy Annex C; work to eliminate or reduce lead-in-brass below 0.1% (w/w) for full DNSH alignment; investment in cleaner technologies (e.g. solar-powered systems); "Group-wide data consolidation and site action plans," initiated in 2025, "with the aim to establish a Group-wide baseline and measurable targets within 2-4 years."

"Dometic has not established specific actions aimed at restoring or regenerating ecosystems affected by pollution"; no dedicated resources are allocated to restoration. Financial resources for pollution actions are embedded in broader EHS/operational budgets and not separately itemized; no green bonds or loans are allocated.

E2-3Targets related to pollution
Reported

Targets related to pollution

Reference: page 101.

"At present, Dometic has not established a measurable, Group-wide target related to pollution." Pollution data is tracked at individual sites primarily for regulatory compliance, and "Dometic does not currently have a formal process in place to monitor the effectiveness of its policies and actions" on pollution IROs.

Ongoing data consolidation and site-level action plans "are expected to enable the establishment of measurable, Group-wide pollution targets within the next 2-4 years," balancing centralization against the existing decentralized management approach.

E2-4Pollution of air, water and soil
Reported

Pollution of air, water and soil

Reference: page 101.

Own operations: "the impact of pollution of air, water, and soil from Dometic's own activities is considered non-material." 53% of manufacturing and distribution sites held ISO 14001 certification in 2025.

Value chain: the DMA "identified pollution-related risks and impacts across both upstream and downstream stages of the value chain as material," chiefly from metal, plastic and textile extraction/processing upstream, and transportation, product use and end-of-life handling downstream. Because "Dometic's data collection systems and processes are limited in their ability to provide validated data on pollution-related impacts across the value chain," the company "has chosen to apply the transitional provision related to Chapter 5: Value Chain for this reporting period," with plans to develop an entity-specific metric. This is a legitimate use of the ESRS 1 value-chain transitional relief, since E2-4 is not one of the Appendix B datapoints carved out of that relief.

E2-5Substances of concern and substances of very high concern
Reported

Substances of concern and substances of very high concern

Reference: page 101. Figures are disclosed in ranges "due to confidentiality reasons" (page 65).

Some electrical products contain REACH Candidate List substances such as lead in brass: "the total amount of lead in Dometic's products is estimated to be <200 metric tons in 2025," used in lead-acid batteries and as an alloying element, permitted under RoHS/ELV exemptions, and "gradually decreasing" with the industry shift to lithium-ion batteries; Dometic is assessing elimination below 0.1% (w/w) for EU Taxonomy DNSH alignment.

Chromate salts (hexavalent chromium, Cr(VI)), used as a corrosion inhibitor in absorption refrigerators: "estimated to be <0.5 metric tons in 2025," authorized under REACH and permitted under an ELV exemption, with an ongoing decade-long replacement effort alongside a market shift to compressor technology. "Dometic does not use siloxanes in its [products]." All suppliers must comply with the RSL, which governs notification to Dometic and, where required, to authorities (ECHA) and customers.

E2-6Anticipated financial effects from pollution-related impacts, risks and opportunities
Omitted

E5 – Resource Use and Circular Economy

E5-1Policies related to resource use and circular economy
Reported

Policies related to resource use and circular economy

Reference: page 102 (governance detail: GOV-2, page 68).

The Code of Conduct sets the baseline environmental-responsibility commitment for own operations and business partners, approved by the Board. The Design for Sustainability Guideline drives circularity: increasing renewable/recycled material use (steel, aluminum, copper, and plastics, with recycled/bio-based content documentation required), extending product life through Service & Aftermarket (preventative maintenance, spare parts, upgrade kits), and end-of-life design for recyclability via the Dometic Product Development Process (DPDP). The waste-management approach "follows the waste hierarchy, prioritizing prevention, preparation for reuse, and repair before recycling, recovery, and disposal."

"Dometic has not yet established a consolidated Group-level governing document specifically addressing the management of impacts, risks, and opportunities related to waste"; Group-wide Environmental Guidelines, to form the basis of an EMS, are planned by 2026. Referenced frameworks: UN Global Compact, Rio Declaration, ISO 14001, EU Waste Framework Directive and the Packaging and Packaging Waste Regulation (PPWR).

E5-2Actions and resources related to resource use and circular economy
Reported

Actions and resources related to resource use and circular economy

Reference: page 103.

Actions since 2024: a waste-accounting gap-closure plan at manufacturing/distribution sites; a Scope 3.1 emissions accounting exercise feeding circularity initiatives into the Climate Transition Plan (recycled feedstock, reduced plastic grades, recycled steel/aluminum, recycled packaging, recycled-material compressors). A recycled-metals baseline is being established; a Lifecycle Assessment (LCA) tool has been tested on windows and minibars, with more products planned for 2026. Recycled acrylic glass (rPMMA) in RV windows began scaling in March 2025. 36% of product-development projects had a significant sustainability ambition in 2025. Site-level initiatives include improved pallet/cardboard recycling, onsite LDPE regrind, and a plastic-waste-to-benches partnership.

Resourcing: internal EHS, sustainability/financial controllers and product-compliance specialists; no sustainable-finance instruments allocated; no consolidated financial-resource figure tracked or disclosed at Group level for this topic.

E5-3Targets related to resource use and circular economy
Reported

Targets related to resource use and circular economy

Reference: page 104.

Landfill diversion: set in 2025, aligned with the E1 climate target scope (all manufacturing sites, non-manufacturing sites over 6,000 sq m). "The defined target level is to divert 90% of total waste generated from landfill by 2030," baselined against a 2023 diversion rate of 64%, broken into internal annual milestones. The target is voluntary, informed by EU Waste Framework Directive hierarchy principles and industry benchmarks (50-90% diversion rates deemed achievable). "As there is no landfill diversion target set for 2025, performance data will be disclosed in future reports versus the 2026 target."

Value chain: Dometic "has identified several value chain-related measures and reduction levers in its Climate Transition Plan... [but] has not yet established specific, measurable targets for these value chain-related circularity actions," and does not yet track their effectiveness.

E5-4Resource inflows
Reported

Resource inflows

Reference: page 104.

Main raw materials by spend: plastics 30%, packaging 14%, steel 12%, foam 11%, aluminum 10%, copper 8%, brass 3%, other 12%. Dometic depends on finite resources such as metal ores, and is increasing recycled steel and aluminum content to reduce reliance on virgin materials.

"Dometic does not have internally validated and consolidated quantitative data on the overall total weight of materials used, the percentage of biological materials and related certification, or the absolute and percentage weight of secondary reused or recycled components and materials." A 2025 supplier questionnaire on recycled content in aluminum, steel and stainless steel achieved a 68% response rate; where no data was provided, recycled content was conservatively assumed to be zero. Data is collected monthly at site level, per invoice/supplier, with gaps estimated from similar-material codes.

E5-5Resource outflows
Reported

Resource outflows

Reference: page 105.

Dometic "participates in mandatory EPR and recycling schemes in all markets where Dometic is active" (packaging, electronics, batteries), registering with Producer Responsibility Organizations and assessing emerging obligations (digital product passports, modulated fee structures). The Design for Sustainability Guideline provides per-project recyclability recommendations; Dometic "does not assess product reparability using an established rating system" but uses its Service and Aftermarket program to extend durability.

"Dometic Group does not have validated and consolidated quantitative data on the expected durability of products compared to industry averages, the rates of recyclable content in products, or the rates of recyclable content in product packaging." Durability engineering uses simulation of long-term vibration, temperature and saltwater exposure; "no universally accepted benchmark currently exists" for cross-manufacturer durability comparison in the mobile-living sector.

E5-5(was E5-5-Waste)Waste
Reported

Waste

Reference: page 105 (Table 15).

Total amount of waste from own operations (t)20242025
Total waste generated15,41314,590
of which hazardous243624
of which non-hazardous15,16913,966

"In 2025, operational waste amounted to 14,590 metric tons, of which 624 metric tons were hazardous waste. Overall, 74%, 10,819 tons of total waste was diverted from landfill." Main waste streams: packaging (cardboard, plastics), production scrap (metals, plastics, foam) and general operational waste (wood pallets, mixed household waste); no radioactive waste is generated.

Waste diversion rate is defined as waste diverted (recycling plus incineration with energy recovery) divided by total weight generated. Data is collected from waste-handling contractors by number of collections; "currently, 66% [of] sites in scope are estimated" using container-size/discharge-frequency methods, covering 92% of total waste reporting. Metrics are not externally validated beyond statutory limited assurance.

E5-6Anticipated financial effects from resource use and circular economy-related impacts, risks and opportunities
Omitted

S1 – Own Workforce

S1-1Policies related to own workforce
Reported

Policies related to own workforce

Reference: pages 113-114 (governance detail: GOV-2, page 68).

Core policies: the Code of Conduct (prohibits discrimination/harassment on gender, ethnicity, age, orientation, religion, nationality, disability, pregnancy/family status; prohibits child labor, forced labor, trafficking; affirms freedom of association and collective bargaining); the Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) Policy; Health & Safety Guidelines (risk assessments, mandatory training, PPE, emergency preparedness, psychosocial risk management); and Human Rights Due Diligence (HRDD) Procedures (aligned with the UN Guiding Principles, ILO Conventions and OECD Guidelines, also reflecting the CSDDD and Modern Slavery Acts of Australia and Canada).

Approval/accountability: Code of Conduct and DEI Policy approved by the Board, implementation with the EVP Group HR and EVP Group Operations & Sustainability; H&S Guidelines and HRDD overseen by the EVP Group Operations & Sustainability and the Ethics Committee. "Dometic's DMA identified work-life balance, flexible work arrangements and psychosocial well-being as material topics. While current practices exist, no formal Group-wide policy has yet been adopted for these matters," with a dedicated steering document planned within two years.

S1-2Processes for engaging with own workforce and workers' representatives about impacts
Reported

Processes for engaging with own workforce and workers' representatives about impacts

Reference: pages 115-116.

Engagement channels: the biennial Global Employee Survey (88% participation in 2025), town halls, open forums, and indirect representation through unions, works councils and employee committees "depend[ing] on local practices and legal requirements"; Dometic states it "does not have a Global Framework Agreement" but maintains collaboration with local workers' representatives. Employees were one of five prioritized stakeholder groups in the DMA, engaged via questionnaires and interviews. Additional channels: HRDD and Health & Safety risk-assessment workshops, DEI/H&S toolbox talks and drills.

Responsibility sits with the EVP and Head of Group HR; results are validated by Group Management; the Ethics Committee oversees grievance mechanisms. For vulnerable/marginalized groups, HRDD procedures "are at an early stage" with systematic engagement methods to be formalized "over the next three years." Concrete measures include job-rotation to reduce ergonomic strain and a target of 30% female managers by 2026.

S1-2(was S1-3)Processes to remediate negative impacts and channels for own workforce to raise concerns
Reported

Processes to remediate negative impacts and channels to raise concerns

Reference: page 116.

Remediation and reporting processes are grounded in the Code of Conduct via the confidential SpeakUp Line, available 24/7 in multiple languages and operated by an independent third party, open to both employees and contractors. Reports follow a defined intake-to-resolution process, with an initial review within 48 hours and independent investigation; serious matters escalate to the Group Ethics Committee (Legal, HR, Internal Audit and Control), which oversees case handling, corrective action and remediation, reporting quarterly to the President & CEO and bi-annually to the Audit Committee. Whistleblower protection aligns with Directive (EU) 2019/1937; mandatory Code of Conduct training covers when/how to use the line and the protections available. "Dometic does not have a whistleblower protection policy; however, the company plans to develop and implement a dedicated steering document within the next years."

S1-3(was S1-4)Taking action on material impacts on own workforce
Reported

Taking action on material impacts on own workforce

Reference: pages 116-118.

Health and safety: governed by the H&S Guideline and Loss Prevention Guideline (DLPG), reviewed 2025 (update due 2026); ISO 45001 certification targeted for 9 of 11 Marine sites by end-2025 (remaining two in 2026); the Layered Safety Audit process ran at 10 of 11 Marine sites, generating 1,881 audits and 1,180 corrective actions; Land Vehicles EMEA logged over 1,000 risk observations and trained 400+ employees in safe-driving modules. LTIFR fell 56% in 2025 versus 2024.

Well-being: the Mobile Cooling Wellness Program expanded from 500 to 2,000 participants at no extra cost (estimated annual saving ~SEK 160,900); free virtual yoga/meditation access for LVA and Marine employees.

DEI: a global DE&I training initiative; transparent internal job market portal; female managers rose from 30% (2024) to 31% (2025); women hold 3 of 11 management seats and 3 of 8 Board seats; a Women in Operations pilot network launched.

Training: 5,412 training activities across 1,666 sessions on Dometic Academy in 2025 (2024: 6,039/1,772); a global Executive Development program and the ELEVATE leadership program were launched.

No material adverse impacts requiring financial compensation were identified in 2025; remedies applied in incidents included medical treatment, retraining, equipment modification and return-to-work plans.

S1-4(was S1-5)Targets related to own workforce
Reported

Targets related to managing material negative impacts, advancing positive impacts, and managing material risks and opportunities

Reference: page 118 (Table 17).

MetricBaseline (2023)2026 Target2030 Target2025 Actual
Lost Time Injury Frequency Rate1.5<1.0<1.00.7
Percent female managers29%30%30%31%

LTIFR targets apply to "below 1.5 by 2025, below 1.0 by 2026, and below 1.0 by 2030" across "all manufacturing, logistics, and offices globally"; the 2025 result of 0.7 "meets the 2025 target." The female-manager target (30% by 2025/2026/2030) was developed by the Group HR function with segment HR heads as part of annual strategic planning; 2025 result (31%) is "on track to meet its 2030 target." Targets were restated in 2025 to include acquisitions; no other methodology changes were made.

S1-5(was S1-6)Characteristics of the undertaking's employees
Reported

Characteristics of Dometic's employees

Reference: page 119 (Tables 18-21).

Headcount by gender: Male 4,581 (2024: 4,837), Female 2,583 (2,721); Total 7,164 (2024: 7,558); "the total headcount has continued to decrease in 2025, mainly due to restructuring programs and site closures." Dometic "does not report genders other than Male or Female on the Group level" but is exploring this for 2026 reporting.

By country (top entries): US 2,576, China 1,123, Germany 840, South Africa 289, Canada 464, Mexico 304, UK 180, Hungary 315, Italy 155.

By contract type (2025): permanent 6,748, temporary 416 (no non-guaranteed-hours employees). Regional split: EMEA employees total 7,164 (sic, covering multiple categories across the group); Americas and APAC breakdowns given in Table 21.

Employee counts are measured at period end per Note 9; averages use a last-day-of-quarter methodology.

S1-6(was S1-7)Characteristics of non-employee workers
Omitted
S1-7(was S1-8)Collective bargaining coverage and social dialogue
Omitted
S1-8(was S1-9)Diversity metrics
Reported

Diversity metrics

Reference: page 120 (Tables 23-24).

Gender distribution at top management (31 Dec 2025; no 2024 comparator available): Male 348 (66%), Female 179 (34%); total 527. Top management is "defined as one and two levels below the group management team."

Age distribution (Group): under 30: 1,459 (2024: 1,058); 30-50: 3,494 (4,232); over 50: 2,211 (2,343); total 7,164 (7,558).

The female-manager metric used for target tracking (S1-5) is calculated as "the proportion of female managers within the total manager population," where "manager" (definition updated 2024) covers employees with direct people-management responsibility, those reporting to Group management, or those in a segment management team.

S1-9(was S1-10)Adequate wages
Not Material
S1-10(was S1-11)Social protection
Omitted
S1-11(was S1-12)Persons with disabilities
Omitted
S1-12(was S1-13)Training and skills development metrics
Omitted
S1-13(was S1-14)Health and safety metrics
Reported

Health and safety metrics

Reference: page 120 (Table 25). Note: Dometic applies phase-in relief for "S1-14 (data points related to cases of work-related ill-health, number of days lost to injuries, accidents, fatalities and work-related ill-health of non-employees)" (page 66), so the figures below are disclosed subject to that partial exemption.

Metric20242025
Work-related fatalities00
Recordable work-related accidentsNot available52
Rate of recordable accidentsNot available3.2
Lost Time Injury (LTI)2912
LTIFR1.60.7

"Currently, 100% of Dometic own workforce is covered by the health and safety management guideline" (informed by ISO 45001). In 2025 Dometic "started a gap analysis to identify missing data and sources needed to complete quantitative disclosures on key Health and Safety metrics, including lost workdays due to work-related injuries, fatalities from work-related accidents, work-related ill health." An LTI is defined as an unplanned incident causing at least one full day/shift of absence, excluding commuting incidents; LTIFR is per one million working hours.

S1-14(was S1-15)Work-life balance metrics
Omitted
S1-15(was S1-16)Compensation metrics (pay gap and total compensation)
Reported

Compensation metrics (pay gap and total compensation)

Reference: page 121 (Table 26).

Gender pay gap: not disclosed for 2025. "The data required to disclose the gender pay gap are currently unavailable for the reporting year. While Dometic holds partial information across certain segments and regions, these figures are not yet consolidated or validated at Group level... Dometic plans to develop a harmonized methodology and fully aggregate and validate these metrics over the next two years."

Remuneration ratio (Table 26): CEO compensation 27,597 kSEK (2024: 24,233); average FTE remuneration 570 kSEK (600); ratio of highest-paid individual to average FTE 48 (40). The average FTE figure excludes Group Management and the 12 highest-paid individuals, "presenting a close proxy to the median figures," since Dometic "does not track the median income of the average FTE."

S1-16(was S1-17)Incidents, complaints and severe human rights impacts
Reported

Incidents, complaints and severe human rights impacts

Reference: page 121 (Table 27).

Reported alleged violations20242025
Discrimination and harassment46
General labour relations and other concerns4132
Severe human rights incidents00
Total4538

"In 2025, a total of 38 alleged violations of the Code of Conduct and/or applicable laws and regulations related to the own workforce were reported through Dometic's SpeakUp line... No fines, penalties, compensation for damages, or legal proceedings arose from the reported cases... No severe human rights incidents were identified in 2025. No cases constituted non-respect of the UNGPs, ILO Declaration, or OECD Guidelines." Cases are handled via the Ethics Committee under the HRDD Procedure, with a 48-hour initial review, investigations typically completed within 30 days, and quarterly/bi-annual reporting to the CEO and Audit Committee respectively.

G1 – Business Conduct

G1-1Business conduct policies and corporate culture
Reported

Corporate culture and business conduct policies

Reference: page 123.

Corporate culture runs through the Code of Conduct, supported by the Internal Audit Policy, Finance Policy (Tax, Treasury, Credit), Privacy Policy, Information Policy, Insider Policy, IT Policy and DEI Policy, reinforced by the MICR internal-control framework, segregation of duties and the four-eyes principle. "Functions most exposed to corruption and bribery risks include sourcing, sales, and finance." The Code is based on the UN Global Compact's ten principles and the UN Convention Against Corruption, covering zero tolerance for bribery/facilitation payments, fair competition, conflict-of-interest disclosure, trade-law compliance and accurate reporting.

Reporting runs through the 24/7 SpeakUp Line (independent third-party operator), with 48-hour initial review and Ethics-Committee oversight (Group Legal, HR, Internal Audit and Control). Mandatory Code of Conduct training targets 100% completion by 2025 and 2030 (97% achieved in 2025), with refreshers every two years via Dometic Academy. Policies are Board-approved; the Group General Counsel owns the Code of Conduct; DMA findings (every two years) feed policy updates.

G1-2Management of relationships with suppliers
Not Material
G1-2(was G1-3)Prevention and detection of corruption and bribery
Reported

Prevention and detection of corruption and bribery

Reference: pages 124-125.

"Dometic has a zero-tolerance approach toward corruption and financial irregularities, including bribery, kickbacks, facilitation payments, fraud, and money laundering," aligned with the UN Global Compact. Prevention/detection sits within the annual ERM process (risk workshops, Q3 mitigation actions, reporting to the Audit Committee, Group Management and the Board) plus Internal Audit and Control. The independent SpeakUp Line supports detection; investigations are run by the Ethics Committee (Group Legal, HR, Internal Audit and Control) using investigators independent of the matter's management chain.

Mandatory anti-corruption training via Dometic Academy covers definitions, case studies and reporting channels. 2025 completion in at-risk functions: sourcing 99% (2024: 88%), sales 98% (91%), finance 97% (87%). "In 2025, there were 38 reported alleged violation[s] to the Code of Conduct and/or applicable laws and regulations related to fraud... No evidence of wrongdoing was found... No fines, penalties, or compensation for damages were imposed."

G1-3(part of MDR-T/GDR-T disclosures)Targets related to business conduct
Reported

Targets related to business conduct

(part of MDR-T/GDR-T disclosures)

Reference: pages 124-125 (Table 29, "Supplier due diligence and management metrics (entity-specific)").

MetricBaseline2026 Target2030 Target
Percent of direct material suppliers that have signed the Code of Conduct96100100
Percent of high-spend direct material suppliers assessed for sustainability647095

These supplier due-diligence targets, presented within the G1-3 chapter, are Dometic's business-conduct effectiveness metric, supplementing the more general statement elsewhere that "not all identified material IROs have associated targets in alignment with the Minimum Disclosure Requirements" is not made for G1 specifically. Table 30 (page 125) reports 2025 performance against these targets: 95% of direct material suppliers signed the Code of Conduct (2024: 91%), "not meeting the 2025 target," and 64% of high-spend suppliers were assessed for sustainability ("Not available" in 2024), "slightly short of the 65% target." Progress is tracked via Code of Conduct training completion, supplier assessment coverage and whistleblowing case resolution (page 125).

G1-4Incidents of corruption or bribery
Reported

Confirmed incidents of corruption or bribery

Reference: page 126 (Table 31).

"No cases of corruption or bribery were identified in Dometic's value chain during 2025. Consequently, no fines related such cases were issued." This follows the same zero-confirmed-incidents position implicit in the G1-3 whistleblowing disclosure (38 alleged Code of Conduct/fraud-related violations in 2025, none substantiated as wrongdoing, no fines, penalties or legal proceedings).

G1-5Political influence and lobbying activities
Not Material
G1-6Payment practices
Not Material