EVS Broadcast Equipment SA

Belgium|Technology Hardware|FY2025|Auditor: PwC Reviseurs d'Entreprises SRL|View original report →

Sustainability statement, in full

The complete text of EVS Broadcast Equipment SA’s FY2025 sustainability statement is held here – 92 pages, captured from the published report. Every disclosure below also links to its own passage.

ESRS 2 – General Disclosures

GOV-1The role of the administrative, management and supervisory bodies
Reported

Governance roles

Reference: pages 149, 151.

EVS considers the Board of Directors to be its administrative, management and supervisory body. "The Board of Directors determines the strategy of EVS, including the sustainability strategy. They are responsible for the oversight of ESG impacts, risks, and opportunities as well as the validation of the ESG targets" (page 149).

Since 2023, Soumya Chandramouli (representing Frinso srl) has served as the sustainability sponsor at Board level, drawing on experience with B Corp-certified companies. "ESG topics are embedded in the agenda of every Board meeting," with a detailed presentation from the ESG Core Team Leader when necessary, plus bimonthly update meetings between the Board sponsor and the ESG Core Team Leader (page 149). In 2025 three specific Board meetings covered ESG: May (2024 target progress and EcoVadis rating), August and November (ESG progress updates) (page 151).

Below the Board, the Leadership Team manages implementation and the ESG Core Team (10 members in 2025, meeting every two weeks) handles day-to-day management, supported by local ESG Ambassadors at major offices (pages 150-152).

GOV-2Information provided to and sustainability matters addressed by the undertaking's administrative, management and supervisory bodies
Reported

Information provided to and sustainability matters addressed by the Board

Reference: page 151.

"ESG topics are embedded in the agenda of every Board meeting. The objective is for the Directors to receive an overview of the global ESG project progress from the ESG Core Team Leader, and a more detailed presentation is prepared when necessary." Separately, "meetings are organized every two months between the sustainability Board sponsor and the ESG Core Team Leader to provide more detailed updates on the results and effectiveness of the policies, actions, metrics and targets."

In 2025 three dedicated Board ESG discussions took place: May (presentation of FY2024 target progress and the EcoVadis rating), August (update on ESG progress) and November (update on ESG progress). The ESG strategy is embedded in EVS's overall corporate strategy, so "ESG topics are considered when decisions on major transactions are made," and ESG risks are integrated into EVS's risk management system.

GOV-2(was GOV-3)Integration of sustainability-related performance in incentive schemes
Reported

Integration of sustainability performance in incentive schemes

Reference: pages 149-150.

An ESG-linked incentive scheme for the Leadership Team was introduced in 2023: "A percentage of the Leadership Team's long-term incentive is linked to ESG results. This portion has been designed to gradually increase from 5% in 2023, to 15% in 2024, and to 25% in 2025."

The 2025 ESG objective was to "Maintain and improve our EcoVadis status in a context of cost pressure," scored on a five-level scale from Unsatisfactory (0%, loss of Silver Medal) to Outstanding (200%, maintain Silver Medal plus 5% increase).

EVS states its intent "to link the LT's long-term incentive schemes to carbon footprint objectives once the framework has reached full maturity," and a note to the financial statements adds that "As of 2025, the achievement of the long-term incentive will be related to the achievement of SBTI targets."

GOV-3(was GOV-4)Statement on due diligence
Reported

Statement on due diligence

Reference: page 145.

EVS maps the core elements of due diligence to sections of the sustainability statement in a table (page 145): embedding due diligence in governance/strategy/business model to Chapters 1.3.1 and 1.3.2; engaging with affected stakeholders to Chapters 1.3.1, 1.2.2, 1.3.2 and the topical chapters (3.1 Own workforce, 3.2 Workers in the value chain, 3.3 Customers and end users, 5.1 Cybersecurity, 5.2 Local social contribution); identifying and assessing negative impacts to the same topical chapters plus 1.3.2, 2.1 Climate change and 2.2 Circular economy.

"Subsequent to the Ordinary General Meeting of May 20, 2025, the audit of the statutory and consolidated accounts of EVS Broadcast Equipment SA has been carried out by PwC Reviseurs d'Entreprises SRL. The financial audit mandate was extended to the CSRD report for FY2025."

GOV-4(was GOV-5)Risk management and internal controls over sustainability reporting
Reported

Risk management and internal controls over sustainability reporting

Reference: page 144.

EVS states plainly that it "does not have a specific risk management process dedicated to sustainability reporting," while describing the general internal controls that apply: ongoing monitoring of sustainability activities and metrics including supporting documentation; management of the information systems used to collect sustainability data; monitoring of relevant regulations; Audit & Risk Committee assessment of processes at risk in preparing and remediating the sustainability statements; and joint assessment with the auditor of observations, with corrective actions set up as needed.

The sustainability statement's contents "were subject to a limited assurance report in accordance with ISAE 3000 (Revised)." The process for preparing the CSRD report "is centralized at group level," drawing on "widely used software and tools on the market," with control procedures in place to ensure it is "thoroughly mastered."

SBM-1Strategy, business model and value chain
Reported

Strategy, business model and value chain

Reference: pages 146-148.

EVS technology "powers live sports, entertainment, and news broadcasts across the globe." Its solutions are organized into four units: LiveCeption, MediaCeption, Media Infrastructure and T-Motion (the last created in 2025 following the acquisitions of Telemetrics and XD Motion). Sustainability goals are applied across product groups, customer segments and stakeholder relationships (page 146).

Value chain (pages 147-148): six types of direct suppliers (3rd-party product vendors, software and hardware subcontractors and component vendors, freelancers); three types of customers (Live Audience Business, Live Service Provider, and Big Event Rentals); plus Channel Partners (local resellers and integrators). Nearly half of Team Members work in R&D.

In 2025 EVS had 817 Team Members (headcount), with revenue of EUR 208.1 million, and is listed on Euronext Brussels (ISIN BE0003820371).

SBM-2Interests and views of stakeholders
Reported

Interests and views of stakeholders

Reference: pages 147-149.

EVS identifies five key stakeholder groups with tailored engagement (page 148): Customers (regular calls, trade shows, NPS and customer support surveys, sustainability report analysis, ESG questionnaires); Suppliers (procurement meetings, Suppliers Day since 2024, EcoVadis-based ESG evaluation); Community/Society (association engagement, social media); Shareholders/Investors (analyst calls, investor conferences, ESG surveys); Team Members (engagement survey, intranet).

"The Board of Directors is informed by the Leadership Team as needed, ensuring timely action and ongoing development of our strategy and business model" (page 147). "For the double materiality assessment, a specific stakeholder consultation was organized," via a weighted online survey with 170 respondents across customers, Team Members, shareholders, suppliers and others (pages 149, 153-154).

SBM-3Material impacts, risks and opportunities and their interaction with strategy and business model
Reported

Material impacts, risks and opportunities and their interaction with strategy

Reference: pages 152-160.

EVS's 2023 double materiality assessment (published June 2023, reviewed for continued applicability in 2025 following the T-Motion acquisitions) identified 21 material sustainability topics across E1, E5, S1, S2, S4, G1 and two company-specific topics (pages 158-160, 213-215). ESRS E2, E3, E4 and S3 carry no material topics: "Overall, we identified no material impacts, risks, or opportunities related to biodiversity" (page 160), and no pollution, water or affected-communities topic appears in the materiality matrix.

Stakeholders ranked social topics linked to Team Members as most important, followed by environmental topics, workers in the value chain, customers, then governance (page 154). "Due to the official acquisition date being October 1, 2025, the acquisitions [of Telemetrics and XD-Motion] were not considered significant from a headcount and financial perspective... the Leadership Team determined that the 2023 materiality assessment conclusions remained applicable for the 2025 reporting cycle" (page 161).

IRO-1Description of the processes to identify and assess material impacts, risks and opportunities
Reported

Description of the process to identify and assess material IROs

Reference: pages 152-159.

EVS's double materiality assessment ran from April to August 2023 in three steps (page 152): (1) Understanding the context - business model, value chain and regulatory/peer benchmarking; (2) Identifying IROs - a longlist screened via an online questionnaire of the Board, Leadership Team and ESG Core Team, shortlisted against the prior materiality assessment and benchmarks; (3) Assessing materiality - a stakeholder survey (170 respondents, weighted 25% customers/25% Team Members/25% shareholders/12.5% suppliers/12.5% others) plus an impact materiality workshop with the Leadership Team (67%) and ESG Core Team (33%), using a 1-5 scale where two or more criteria (scale, scope, and where applicable likelihood/irremediability) scoring 3+ were material (pages 153-156).

A separate financial materiality workshop screened the existing Risk Management System plus SASB Hardware and Software & IT Services industry lists, scoring impact (1-5) and likelihood (1-5); risks/opportunities scoring 6 or above (moderate) were material (page 157). "For human rights impacts, we conducted a more detailed analysis to ensure that the severity of the HR impact takes precedence over its likelihood" (page 154). Results were cross-validated against the stakeholder survey both times.

IRO-2Disclosure requirements in ESRS covered by the undertaking's sustainability statement
Reported

Disclosure requirements in ESRS covered by the sustainability statement

Reference: Appendix 1B, pages 216-220.

EVS's content index lists section references (not page numbers) for every material disclosure requirement, covering ESRS 2 in full and topical standards E1, E5, S1, S2, S4 and G1. No ESRS E2, E3, E4 or S3 disclosure requirements are listed, consistent with the DMA finding no material topics under those standards.

Within the material standards, several individual disclosure requirements are explicitly marked "Not material" in the index itself (E1-7, E1-8, S1-7, S1-8, S1-12, S1-14, G1-5, G1-6), and three are marked "Not disclosed - Used the phase-in provision" (E1-9, E5-6, S1-11, and S1-10 "Adequate wages"). Appendix 1C (pages 221-227) separately lists cross-cutting EU-legislation datapoints and marks the corresponding E2, E3, E4 and S3 datapoints "Not material."

E1 – Climate Change

E1-1Transition plan for climate change mitigation
Reported

Transition plan for climate change mitigation

Reference: pages 162-163.

"In 2022, we initiated the important process of calculating our carbon footprint for the first time. Using these findings, we established preliminary reduction targets to be achieved by 2030." A 2024 recalculation prompted a target reassessment: "Although we aimed to complete this review by 2025, the process has taken longer than anticipated," as EVS works to establish "an appropriate denominator for our carbon footprint" to support an intensity target.

A new metric, Video Transfer Capacity (VTC, Gb/s), has been identified as a product-output proxy: "As from 2026, EVS intends to assign a VTC value to its products to better reflect their technical capabilities," to contextualise emissions trends relative to business activity.

"Our goal is to have the Leadership Team and Board of Directors validate the transition plan by the end of 2026" - the plan is not yet formally validated or embedded in financial planning.

E1-2(was covered under ESRS 2 IRO-1)Identification of climate-related risks and scenario analysis
Reported

Identification of climate-related risks and scenario analysis

Back-filled from the climate change IRO section (Chapter 2.1.2), where this content is disclosed in the FY2025 report (pages 164-165). This disclosure requirement did not exist under the 2023 ESRS the report was prepared against.

"All the risks identified above are climate-related transition risks. These risks were identified during the DMA process, without the use of any climate scenarios for their identification" (page 164).

For physical risk, EVS "conducted a thorough climate risk assessment... focusing specifically on its headquarters (and R&D center) in Liège, Belgium, as well as its R&D center in Gilze, the Netherlands" - together housing 61% of headcount. "We used a long-term time horizon (2025-2050)... For this analysis, we considered at least one climate scenario aligned with limiting global warming to 1.5°C, with no or limited overshoot." The analysis screened a standard hazard taxonomy (chronic and acute, temperature/wind/water/solid-mass related) and "concluded that neither location faces significant climate risks" (pages 164-165). No transition scenario or temperature-projection detail is given.

E1-3(was covered under ESRS 2 SBM-3)Resilience in relation to climate change
Reported

Resilience in relation to climate change

Back-filled from the climate change IRO section (Chapter 2.1.2), page 164. This disclosure requirement did not exist under the 2023 ESRS the report was prepared against.

"To define EVS' responses to the transition risks and opportunities, we did not conduct a resilience analysis but instead analyzed the different projects ongoing across EVS as a whole."

For physical risk, the Liège headquarters and Gilze R&D centre climate hazard assessment (2025-2050 horizon, at least one 1.5°C-aligned scenario) "concluded that neither location faces significant climate risks" (page 164). No formal ESRS-defined resilience analysis exists for either physical or transition risk, and no capacity-to-adapt assessment (financial flexibility, asset redeployment) is disclosed.

E1-4(was E1-2)Policies related to climate change mitigation and adaptation
Reported

Policies related to climate change mitigation and adaptation

Reference: page 165.

EVS's environmental policy addresses "Climate change mitigation and Energy efficiency," linked to the material impacts (climate change mitigation - company and customer; energy - organization and product), risks (market dynamics ESG, energy consumption) and opportunities (product/market dynamics ESG, sustainable resources) identified in the DMA.

Its objectives are "(1) Formalize EVS' commitment to mitigating climate change and contributing to fostering a sustainable future... (2) Inform EVS' stakeholders of the company's approach to addressing climate change, including its GHG emissions reduction targets and the individuals accountable for achieving them." The policy "applies to EVS' operations, value chain and customers" and is public on the EVS website. The CFO sponsors the Company's Carbon Footprint pillar and the CTO sponsors the Customers' Carbon Footprint pillar; EVS's carbon footprint is calculated annually to monitor the policy's effectiveness.

E1-5(was E1-3)Actions and resources in relation to climate change policies
Reported

Actions and resources in relation to climate change policies

Reference: pages 165-167.

Actions split across two pillars. Customers' Carbon Footprint: a cross-functional R&D team; VIA POWER, tools letting customers shut down and restart equipment (2 customer POCs in 2025, targeting a 40% reduction in product energy use by 2026); ideation and roadmap work on ESG product features. "No GHG emissions reductions can be directly linked to our action plan so far" (page 166).

Company's Carbon Footprint: an energy workgroup tracking office energy use; automatic shutdown systems for nodal rooms (target: 10% HQ / 5% office energy reduction); participation in the Liège Science Park energy community exploring solar/wind (targeting 20% increase in HQ renewable electricity by 2030); fleet electrification ("all new company cars in Belgium are now fully electric," targeting a 100% electric fleet and 100% mobile-combustion reduction by 2030); direct carrier logistics data collection (5% reduction target on purchased goods/capital goods emissions); and a completed 2025 initiative reselling excess components instead of discarding them (pages 166-167). Investment figures given per action range from indirect time/labour costs up to EUR 300k.

E1-6(was E1-4)Targets related to climate change mitigation and adaptation
Reported

Targets related to climate change mitigation and adaptation

Reference: pages 162-163.

EVS has not yet finalized quantified GHG reduction targets. "In 2022, we initiated the important process of calculating our carbon footprint for the first time. Using these findings, we established preliminary reduction targets to be achieved by 2030," but following a 2024 recalculation, "we decided to reassess our carbon footprint targets... the process has taken longer than anticipated." No percentage reduction figure or base year is disclosed in the 2025 statement.

EVS is instead developing an intensity target based on a new Video Transfer Capacity (VTC, Gb/s) metric, to be assigned to products from 2026: "Linking emissions to this VTC metric is expected to help contextualise future emission trends relative to business activity." The Leadership Team's long-term incentive references "the achievement of SBTI targets" as of 2025, though no such targets have yet been published. Target validation by the Leadership Team and Board is planned "by the end of 2026."

E1-7(was E1-5)Energy consumption and mix
Reported

Energy consumption and mix

Reference: page 167 (Key Metrics table).

Total energy consumption rose from 7,246 MWh (2024) to 9,750 MWh (2025). Fossil energy consumption (all from purchased electricity/heat/steam/cooling; no coal, crude oil, natural gas or other fossil fuel combustion reported at 0) was 2,839 MWh in both years, falling from 31% to 29% of the mix. Nuclear-source consumption was 2,850 MWh (29%, 2024: 2,113 MWh). Renewable consumption (purchased plus self-generated non-fuel) rose from 2,908 MWh (40%) to 4,061 MWh (42%)... "Total energy consumption rose from 2024 to 2025, largely driven by an increase of our activities and in electric company cars at HQ. Our share of renewable energy also grew, mainly due to a greater renewable portion in the country mix." Energy intensity rose from 37 to 47 MWh/EUR million of net revenue. "The energy consumption of the HQ accounts for 64% of our total energy usage," offset by photovoltaic generation and efficiency improvements at the Liège site.

E1-8(was E1-6)Gross Scopes 1, 2, 3 and Total GHG emissions
Reported

Gross Scopes 1, 2, 3 and Total GHG emissions

Reference: pages 168-169 (GHG Emissions table); methodology Appendix 4, page 233.

Gross emissions, tCO2e: Scope 1 fell from a corrected 2024 baseline of 905 to 693 in 2025; Scope 2 (market-based and location-based are equal, as EVS reports no bundled instruments) fell from 1,579 to 1,451; Scope 3 fell from 45,240 to 40,972. Total GHG emissions were 43,116 tCO2e in 2025, down from a 47,724 tCO2e 2024 baseline (a 10% reduction). GHG intensity fell from 241 to 207 tCO2e per EUR million net revenue.

"This reduction was primarily attributed to two key factors affecting scope 3 emissions": a decline in Scope 3.1/3.13 product energy consumption (fewer Big Event Rentals in this even year, plus a 3% absolute reduction in product energy use despite sales growth) and a fall in Scope 3.2 capital goods emissions from remapped purchasing categories and improved emission factors. Use of sold products (Scope 3.11) is by far the largest single category at 21,920 tCO2e in 2025.

E1-9(was E1-7)GHG removals and GHG mitigation projects financed through carbon credits
Not Material
E1-10(was E1-8)Internal carbon pricing
Not Material
E1-11(was E1-9)Anticipated financial effects from material physical and transition risks and potential climate-related opportunities
Omitted

E5 – Resource Use and Circular Economy

E5-1Policies related to resource use and circular economy
Reported

Policies related to resource use and circular economy

Reference: pages 171-172.

EVS's environmental policy also addresses circular economy topics: "transitioning away from the use of virgin resources and the adoption of eco-design," linked to the material impacts (resource inflows, resource outflows), risks (material sourcing, market dynamics ESG, product legal requirements ESG) and the product/market dynamics ESG opportunity identified in the DMA (page 171).

The policy cross-references the same environmental policy disclosed under Climate Change (Chapter 2.1), sponsored by the CFO (Company's Carbon Footprint pillar) and CTO (Customers' Carbon Footprint pillar), rather than a separate stand-alone circular economy policy document.

E5-2Actions and resources related to resource use and circular economy
Reported

Actions and resources related to resource use and circular economy

Reference: page 172.

EVS treats circular economy action as an extension of its carbon footprint work rather than a separately resourced programme: "As previously mentioned, we are currently setting our targets GHG emissions. These targets are also linked to our circular economy-related material topics, as the second-largest contributor to our carbon footprint is our inputs (purchase of components, products...etc.)"

"The main key actions related to our products have already been identified, these are reflected in the ESG Customers' Carbon Footprint pillar, which also focuses on the eco-design of our products," cross-referencing the VIA POWER tool and product ESG feature roadmap disclosed under Climate Change (Chapter 2.1.4).

E5-3Targets related to resource use and circular economy
Reported

Targets related to resource use and circular economy

Reference: page 172.

EVS does not disclose a stand-alone quantified circular economy target. "As previously mentioned, we are currently setting our targets GHG emissions. These targets are also linked to our circular economy-related material topics, as the second-largest contributor to our carbon footprint is our inputs (purchase of components, products...etc.)." Circular economy performance is therefore tracked through the resource inflow/outflow metrics reported under E5-4 and E5-5 (recycled and recyclable content rates) rather than a dedicated numerical reduction target, pending the same target-setting process described under E1-4.

E5-4Resource inflows
Reported

Resource inflows

Reference: page 172 (Key Metrics).

EVS analysed recycled-content rates for its largest hardware categories (Hardware PC, Hardware XT, Neuron, LSM-VIA): "the main components containing recycled content are the metal parts of these products (chassis, backplanes, railings...etc.)... the chassis are made of 80% recycled material, on average," per supplier data, with other components assumed at 0% absent specific information. Packaging cardboard is 58% recycled per supplier data.

"In 2025, we used 20 tons of recycled material (including the metal for the products and the cardboard for the packaging), compared to 18 tons in 2024," with the recycled-material share of manufacturing and packaging steady at 19%. EVS states it "will not disclose the overall total weight of products and technical/biological materials used in 2025 for secrecy reasons," citing the ESRS 1 confidential-information exemption.

E5-5Resource outflows
Reported

Resource outflows

Reference: pages 172-173.

EVS emphasises product durability and repairability over waste reporting: "We already have experience in repairing and upgrading the majority of our products. For our Hardware PC and XT, all components are easily dismantled, with no glued, riveted, or proprietary screw parts," supported by a customer Service Level Agreement programme offering hardware support and part replacement.

Recyclable-content analysis of the same hardware categories found steel and aluminium parts "representing between 40 and 50% of total product weight on average"; "in 2025, 44% of our products were made of recyclable content, consistently with 2024." For packaging, "only the cardboard and wood... are considered 100% recyclable," and "in 2025, 74% of our packaging was made of recyclable content, similarly to 2024 with 73%." No waste-tonnage data is disclosed here; see the E5-5-Waste entry.

E5-6Anticipated financial effects from resource use and circular economy-related impacts, risks and opportunities
Omitted
E5-5(was E5-5-Waste)Waste
Not Material

S1 – Own Workforce

S1-1Policies related to own workforce
Reported

Policies related to own workforce

Reference: page 182 (policy text); page 190 (DEI policy).

"Our people-centric policies are meticulously crafted to build a future-ready workforce, empower individuals, and foster a rewarding employee experience... our people policy aims to manage material impacts, risks, and opportunities related to our workforce. It defines EVS' principles regarding its Team Members' working conditions, talent management (including recruitment & onboarding, learning & development, and compensation & benefits) and diversity, equity, & inclusion." The people policy "covers all our Team Members" and is publicly available on the EVS website.

A companion DEI policy "complements our people policy by laying out more clearly our commitment to enabling a safe work environment where individual differences are respected, providing equal opportunities, and applying a zero-tolerance approach to discrimination and harassment," explicitly naming nine protected characteristics (page 190).

S1-2Processes for engaging with own workforce and workers' representatives about impacts
Reported

Processes for engaging with own workforce about impacts

Reference: pages 183-184.

EVS's main engagement channel is an annual engagement survey, run for seven consecutive years, structured around five categories (Credibility, Respect, Fairness, Pride, Camaraderie) with Likert-scale and open-ended questions. "All Team Members with an EVS email address are invited via an email from the Chief Executive Officer to participate," with results presented company-wide and in more detail to Team Leaders. Participation was 87% in 2025 (2024: 87%); overall engagement was 92% (page 184).

A complementary annual inclusion survey captures whether minority-identifying Team Members feel included (page 190). The Chief People Officer is accountable for ensuring the survey runs annually and that results feed the people strategy.

S1-2(was S1-3)Processes to remediate negative impacts and channels for own workforce to raise concerns
Reported

Processes to remediate negative impacts and raise concerns

Reference: pages 189-190.

For discrimination or harassment, EVS's DEI policy sets a two-step process: "as a first recourse, we encourage our Team Members to speak directly with their manager or a Human Resources representative," or, if uncomfortable doing so, to use the Discrimination & Harassment Reporting Channel on the HR/DEI SharePoint. Once submitted, "three designated members of the DEI team receive a notification, and an inquiry is conducted," with the reporter kept informed, identity protected unless they consent otherwise, and protection against retaliation "provided the report was made in good faith."

For other matters, "Team Members can use the whistleblowing procedure" (detailed in the Business Ethics chapter). "In 2024 and 2025, no human rights incident related to EVS workforce occurred."

S1-3(was S1-4)Taking action on material impacts on own workforce
Reported

Taking action on material impacts on own workforce

Reference: pages 185-191.

Talent management and working conditions actions (pages 185-187) include a wide range of learning/development offerings (over EUR 600k/year), an Individual Continuous Improvement Process of annual reviews and regular one-on-ones, monthly "Skipper" development reviews, an internal mobility job board, and a documented onboarding workflow with a Welcome Box and staged feedback reports.

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion actions (pages 190-191) include mandatory DEI online training for Team Leaders, DEI SharePoint resources, a mentoring programme pairing Leadership Team members with women at EVS (funded at EUR 24k), preferred pronouns in the HRIS, non-gendered job-description wording, and support for external gender-diversity initiatives (Elles Bougent, CoderDojo for Girls).

Actions are prioritised using the engagement survey, TmNPS, Top Employer assessment and inclusion survey results, with effectiveness assessed the same way the following year.

S1-4(was S1-5)Targets related to own workforce
Reported

Targets related to own workforce

Reference: pages 181-183.

EVS has set two 2030 targets: rank in the top 50% of Belgium's Top Employers (comparing companies with under 1,000 employees), and maintain a Team Member Net Promoter Score (TmNPS) of 30 or higher.

"These targets were set by the ESG Core Team members overseeing the Talent Management, Working Conditions, and Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion pillars... subsequently reviewed and approved by the Leadership Team," informed by but not co-designed with Team Members. The 2025 Top Employer score was 84.5% (2023 base: 79.6%), "marginally below the 2025 median score of 85.1%" among comparable Belgian employers. TmNPS was 48 in 2025 (2023 base: 55; 2024: 51.5) - down year on year but "encouraging, as it surpasses our benchmark of 30."

S1-5(was S1-6)Characteristics of the undertaking's employees
Reported

Characteristics of the undertaking's employees

Reference: pages 191-193 (Tables 1-8).

Headcount rose from 701 (2024) to 799 (2025), split 659 male / 139 female / 1 other. By region: EMEA 672, North & Latin America 97 (up from 49), Asia-Pacific 30. By country, Belgium (444) is largest, followed by the United States (94, up from 48) and Portugal (54). By age: under 30 = 110; 30-50 = 496; over 50 = 193 (mean age 41.8).

Of 2025 headcount, 793 were permanent and non-guaranteed-hours contracts were 0 in both years. Hires rose from 130 (2024) to 157 (2025); departures rose from 53 to 60. "The increase in number of employees between 2024 and 2025 is due to both organic growth and the acquisition of a new entity."

S1-6(was S1-7)Characteristics of non-employee workers
Not Material
S1-7(was S1-8)Collective bargaining coverage and social dialogue
Not Material
S1-8(was S1-9)Diversity metrics
Reported

Diversity metrics

Reference: page 193 (Table 8).

Distribution of Team Members by management level and gender: Staff 18% female / 82% male (2024: 17%/83%); Management 17% female / 83% male (2024: 12%/88%); Top management 11% female / 89% male (2024: 10%/90%), where top management comprises Leadership Team members and "Skippers" (direct reports to the executive committee).

Women's representation improved year on year at every level but remains a minority at each, most pronounced at top management (11%). This table is supported by the DEI policy and mentoring programme actions reported under S1-4.

S1-9(was S1-10)Adequate wages
Omitted
S1-10(was S1-11)Social protection
Omitted
S1-11(was S1-12)Persons with disabilities
Not Material
S1-12(was S1-13)Training and skills development metrics
Reported

Training and skills development metrics

Reference: page 193 (Tables 9-10).

Average training hours per employee fell from 22 (2024) to 17 hours (2025) for women, and from 17 to 12 hours for men. By management level, average hours also fell across the board: Staff 17→13, Management 28→11, Top management 21→15.

EVS attributes these figures to its Individual Continuous Improvement Process and "Skipper" development reviews (reported under S1-4), and to a wide range of learning offerings including live and online training, reading materials and language classes. The percentage of employees completing regular performance and career development reviews fell from 97% (2024) to 94% (2025) (page 193, Table 11).

S1-13(was S1-14)Health and safety metrics
Not Material
S1-14(was S1-15)Work-life balance metrics
Reported

Work-life balance metrics

Reference: page 194 (Table 12).

The percentage of employees taking family-related leave fell from 17% (2024) to 12% (2025) overall: women 13%→9%, men 18%→12%. "All our employees are entitled to family-related leave through social and/or collective bargaining agreement." EVS notes the calculation includes all types of family-related leave, including part-time schedules for parents of young children, and cautions that "while the numbers are similar between men and women, it is likely that women tend to take longer family-related leave." Data for the newly acquired T-Motion unit was estimated as equal to the rest of the company.

S1-15(was S1-16)Compensation metrics (pay gap and total compensation)
Reported

Compensation metrics (pay gap and total compensation)

Reference: pages 194-195 (Table 13).

The gender pay gap was -18% in both 2024 and 2025 (2024 figure restated for a calculation error), meaning women's average pay exceeds men's on this unadjusted, full-time-equivalent-salary basis. EVS explains: "Our in-depth internal gender equality analysis shows that men, on average, hold roles with a higher level of responsibility, and have more seniority, than women. Nevertheless, the analysis suggests that, once responsibility levels are accounted for, there is no systematic pay gap between men and women."

The annual total remuneration ratio (highest-paid individual to median employee) rose from 7.8 (2024) to 8.53 (2025), incorporating average-salary estimates for the Portuguese entity and the newly acquired T-Motion unit.

S1-16(was S1-17)Incidents, complaints and severe human rights impacts
Reported

Incidents, complaints and severe human rights impacts

Reference: page 195 (Table 14).

EVS reports a nil return for both years: "Incidents of discrimination, including harassment" = 0 in 2024 and 2025; "Number of reports filled in by members of our own workforce through the whistleblowing procedure" = 0 in both years; "Fines, penalties, and compensation for damages as a result of the incidents and complaints" = 0 in both years. This is consistent with the statement elsewhere that "in 2024 and 2025, no human rights incident related to EVS workforce occurred" (page 189).

S2 – Workers in the Value Chain

S2-1Policies related to value chain workers
Reported

Policies related to value chain workers

Reference: pages 196-197.

Two policies manage value-chain-worker IROs: the Purchasing policy incorporating a sustainability criterion, which "outlines the integration of sustainability criteria at various points of the purchasing procedure" for all direct procurement; and the Business Partner Code of Conduct, aimed at all business partners including Tier-1 suppliers, which "makes explicit references to health and safety, non-discrimination, and human and labor rights" and is publicly available. A reference to the UK Modern Slavery Act is included in supplier purchase terms and conditions.

In 2025 EVS defined the "EVS Supplier Certification Procedure," requiring direct high-risk and major-risk suppliers to complete a recognised ESG assessment, sign the Code of Conduct, confirm Modern Slavery Act adherence, and demonstrate RoHS/REACH and conflict-minerals compliance, applicable from 2026, with formal non-compliance sanctions planned for 2030. EVS notes it "cannot definitively confirm" alignment with the UN Guiding Principles, ILO Declaration or OECD Guidelines pending further legal review (page 197, footnote 71).

S2-2Processes for engaging with value chain workers about impacts
Reported

Processes for engaging with value chain workers about impacts

Reference: pages 196-198.

EVS states candidly: "Although we do not have a direct system for interacting with value chain workers or their representatives, any concerns can be submitted through our website's whistleblowing procedure" (page 198). Direct engagement instead runs through suppliers themselves: a recurring Suppliers' Day (every three years, last held to foster long-term partnerships), regular procurement-team calls, site visits, and, since 2025, a supplier risk assessment covering supply chain dependency, geographical risk, financial stability and delivery adherence for direct suppliers with contracts over EUR 25,000 (page 196).

"At this stage, we lack the visibility needed to identify specific geographies or commodities for which there is a significant risk of child labor, forced labor, or compulsory labor," and EVS states it is "actively exploring tools to support us in this assessment" (page 196).

S2-2(was S2-3)Processes to remediate negative impacts and channels for value chain workers to raise concerns
Reported

Processes to remediate negative impacts and raise concerns

Reference: page 197.

"Any concerns can be submitted through our website's whistleblowing procedure," open to value chain workers alongside other stakeholders. "This procedure explicitly states that whistleblowers are protected against retaliation in any form if they report any concerns." A report triggers legal-department notification and an investigation, with the whistleblower "kept informed of the status and outcome." "We do not have a standardized approach to providing remedies, as the appropriate response depends on the specific nature and context of the complaint and is therefore determined on a case-by-case basis." Anonymous reporting is available and identity is kept confidential. "In 2025, there were zero severe human rights issues or incidents related to our upstream or downstream supply chain reported through our whistleblowing tool." EVS does not currently assess value chain workers' awareness of or trust in the channel.

S2-3(was S2-4)Taking action on material impacts on value chain workers
Reported

Taking action on material impacts on value chain workers

Reference: pages 197-198.

Actions include: the triennial Suppliers' Day (completed, next in 2027) to increase supplier ESG awareness; a twice-yearly supplier risk assessment for direct suppliers over EUR 25,000; the Supplier ESG assessment, broadened in November 2025 from EcoVadis-only to a wider range of accepted certifications (EcoVadis, Sedex, CDP, Sustainalytics, BCorp, ISO 14001) "to lower the burden and costs for our suppliers"; the ongoing EVS Supplier Certification Procedure rollout (applicable 2026); the continuous whistleblowing process open to all stakeholders; and a planned 2026 review of the EVS website's sustainable-supply-chain communications. Effectiveness is measured against the S2-5 targets.

S2-4(was S2-5)Targets related to managing material negative impacts, advancing positive impacts, and managing material risks and opportunities
Reported

Targets related to value chain workers

Reference: pages 196-197.

Two 2030 targets: 100% of direct (Tier 1) high-risk and major-risk suppliers rated on sustainability, and 50% of those suppliers achieving an EcoVadis bronze medal or equivalent. Set by the ESG Core Team member responsible for the Sustainable Supply Chain pillar and approved by the Leadership Team, informed by but not directly co-designed with suppliers.

"As of the end of 2025, 9 direct high- and major-risk suppliers had been rated on sustainability. This corresponds to a total of 20% of our direct high- and major-risk suppliers being rated on sustainability, with 11% achieving an EcoVadis bronze medal or equivalent." Both figures are down from 2024 (26% and 19% respectively), which EVS attributes to "the revised methodology implemented in our supply chain risk assessment." Suppliers of the newly acquired T-Motion unit are excluded pending ERP integration.

S4 – Consumers and End-users

S4-1Policies related to consumers and end-users
Reported

Policies related to consumers and end-users

Reference: page 199.

The Customer Experience Policy "sets out our general approach to managing impacts, risks, and opportunities related to customers and end users. This includes our commitment to transparent marketing, as well as product quality and sustainability," and is available on the EVS website. EVS's three customer categories are Live Audience Businesses, Live Service Providers and Big Event Rentals (page 198). "We have not identified any actual or potential negative impacts" on these customer groups from EVS's own activities; material impacts identified are positive (access to quality information, responsible marketing).

S4-2Processes for engaging with consumers and end-users about impacts
Reported

Processes for engaging with consumers and end-users about impacts

Reference: page 199.

Engagement combines "both qualitative and quantitative approaches": qualitative interviews on customer ESG perspectives, and the quantitative Devoncroft Net Promoter Score survey. Engagement occurs "both directly and indirectly (through Devoncroft Partners, for instance)." The Chief Commercial Officer is responsible for implementing the Customer Experience pillar and ensuring engagement informs the approach. "The effectiveness of our engagement with customers is assessed through the response rate to customer surveys, while the effectiveness of the actions implemented as a result of that engagement is assessed through trends in our customer NPS."

S4-2(was S4-3)Processes to remediate negative impacts and channels for consumers and end-users to raise concerns
Reported

Processes to remediate negative impacts and raise concerns

Reference: pages 199-200.

"As we have not identified any negative impacts on customers and end users as a result of our activities, we do not have a specific channel in place for customers and end users to raise concerns." Customers can nonetheless use EVS's website whistleblowing tool, available to all stakeholders for suspected law infringements, or the general engagement channels (surveys, direct account contact) for other feedback and requests.

A footnote clarifies that cybersecurity and personal-data-protection impacts on customers are instead reported as an entity-specific topic in Chapter 5.1 Cybersecurity, "as an entity-specific topic grouping that addresses privacy and cybersecurity matters concerning both Team Members and customers" (page 199).

S4-3(was S4-4)Taking action on material impacts on consumers and end-users, and approaches to managing material risks and pursuing material opportunities related to consumers and end-users, and effectiveness of those actions
Reported

Taking action on material impacts on customers and end-users

Reference: pages 200-201.

Three ongoing actions: improving ESG communication with customers, including an AI-based tool supporting the pre-sales team in answering ESG-related RFP questions; improving processing of customer ESG requests, via a dedicated ESG tag in EVS's internal Ideation Portal to flag ESG-related improvement ideas; and participation in the Media Climate Accord, uniting broadcasters, studios, vendors and other value-chain actors, under which EVS "commits to measuring and reporting our energy use and carbon emissions, and to sharing these findings with both the industry and other relevant stakeholders." Actions are prioritised from Customer NPS results and assessed against the following year's NPS.

S4-4(was S4-5)Targets related to managing material negative impacts, advancing positive impacts, and managing material risks and opportunities
Reported

Targets related to customers and end-users

Reference: pages 199-200.

Target for 2030: maintain a (Devoncroft) Net Promoter Score of 30 or above, positioning EVS "within the top 25% of the industry." The survey covers customer success, innovation, quality, reliability, stability, vision, value for money and ease of collaboration, and is independently run by Devoncroft Partners.

"In 2025, our NPS stands at 36.4 which is below our 2024 results but still above our target" (2023 base: 42.3; 2024: 45.2). "Customers and end users were not directly involved in setting the target, tracking performance against the target, or identifying lessons learned from our performance"; the SVP of Markets & Commercialization is responsible for acting on the survey results.

G1 – Business Conduct

G1-1Business conduct policies and corporate culture
Reported

Business conduct policies and corporate culture

Reference: pages 201-202.

The EVS Code of Conduct (comprising the Team Member Code of Conduct and the Business Partner Code of Conduct) "reflects our company's core value of integrity" and "addresses the following material topics related to Business Ethics: whistleblowing procedure, corruption and bribery, and intellectual property protection & competitive behavior." The Team Member Code applies to "all directors, officers and employees of EVS, as well as all contractors," and where appropriate extends to suppliers, customers and other partners.

Breaches can be reported to a local manager, a Leadership Team/Legal/HR member, or via the Whistleblowing Form on the EVS website, "open to all, at any time, 24 hours a day," in English and French. "EVS is committed to protecting individuals who speak up... from any form of retaliation." Governance: sponsored by the Chief Customer Officer and led by the Head of Legal, with Board-level oversight shared among directors and challenged by the sustainability sponsor.

G1-2Management of relationships with suppliers
Reported

Management of relationships with suppliers

Reference: pages 195-197 (Workers in the Value Chain > General Information).

Supplier relationships are managed through the Purchasing policy incorporating a sustainability criterion (applied to all direct procurement) and the Business Partner Code of Conduct, which "outlines the ethical standards that EVS expects its business partners to uphold" and references health and safety, non-discrimination, and human and labor rights.

Since 2025, direct suppliers with contracts over EUR 25,000 undergo a supplier risk assessment across supply chain dependency, geographical risk, financial stability and delivery-schedule adherence, each rated low/medium/high; suppliers with high or major residual risk must comply with the EVS ESG certification process. "In 2024, the inherent risks were taken into account" for this determination; the 2025 methodology instead evaluates residual risk after EVS's level of control.

G1-2(was G1-3)Prevention and detection of corruption and bribery
Reported

Prevention and detection of corruption and bribery

Reference: pages 202-203.

"Within EVS, the functions identified as being most exposed to corruption and bribery risks are: sales, finance, and procurement," because sales and procurement deal directly with business partners/customers and finance approves money transactions. "In 2025, 76% of the Team Members in these high-risk roles completed the e-training on the Code of Conduct, which includes modules on corruption and bribery," up from 65% in 2024 (methodology changed to a three-year training validity period).

Detection runs through the Whistleblowing Form and manager/Legal/HR escalation described under G1-1; "the Legal Department is responsible for monitoring and conducting investigations; no separate committee is involved." "In 2025, there were no convictions or fines for violations of anti-corruption and anti-bribery laws, and zero incidents of corruption or bribery were reported." EVS states its Code of Conduct "aims to align with the principles of the UN Convention against Corruption."

G1-3(part of MDR-T/GDR-T disclosures)Targets related to business conduct
Reported

Targets related to business conduct

Back-filled from the Business Ethics chapter (4.1.5 Target), page 203-204, where targets are addressed as MDR-T disclosures rather than a numbered disclosure requirement. G1-3 became a standalone DR only in the 2025/2026 ESRS.

Two 2030 targets: 100% of Team Members trained on Business Ethics, and 100% of direct high-risk/major-risk suppliers to have signed the EVS Code of Conduct (or equivalent).

"In 2025, 84% of Team Members completed training on the Code of Conduct and Business Ethics" (2023 base: 97%; 2024: 72%, after a methodology change to a three-year validity period). For the supplier target, tracking has not yet started: "we aimed to identify a tool to support the assessment and tracking of suppliers' adherence to the Code of Conduct. However, no suitable solution has yet been identified... we are currently unable to report the number of suppliers who confirmed their adherence this year" - recorded as "Not tracked" for both 2024 and 2025.

G1-4Incidents of corruption or bribery
Reported

Incidents of corruption or bribery

Reference: page 203.

"In 2025, there were no convictions or fines for violations of anti-corruption and anti-bribery laws, and zero incidents of corruption or bribery were reported." This nil return is consistent across both years covered in the statement (2024 and 2025), and sits alongside the 76% (2025)/65% (2024) anti-corruption training completion rate for the sales, finance and procurement functions identified as most exposed to corruption and bribery risk (page 202).

G1-5Political influence and lobbying activities
Not Material
G1-6Payment practices
Not Material